Past Meetings

Previous Building Better Options Together community meetings

Saturday, March 10 (Watch a video here)

Orchard Gardens K-8 Pilot School, 10am-1pm, 906 Albany St., Roxbury

Thursday, March 22
Irving Middle School, 6:30pm-8:30pm, 105 Cummins Hwy., Roslindale

Saturday, March 24
Shelburne Community Center, 11am-2pm, 2730 Washington St., Roxbury
East Boston High School, 9am-Noon, 86 White St., East Boston
Jackson/Mann K-8 School, 11am-2pm, 40 Armington St., Allston
Harbor School, 9am-Noon, 11 Charles St., Dorchester

Saturday, March 31
Mildred Avenue K-8 School, 9am-Noon, 5 Mildred Ave., Mattapan
West Roxbury Education Complex, 9am-Noon, 1205 V.F.W. Parkway, West Roxbury
English High School, 11am-2pm, 144 McBride St., Jamaica Plain
East Boston High School, 11am-2pm, 86 White St., East Boston

Friday, April 13
Hennigan Elementary School, 4:30-6:00 PM, 200 Heath Street, Jamaica Plain

Sunday, April 15
St. Peter’s Teen Center, 12:00-2:00 PM, 278 Bowdoin Street, Dorchester

Saturday, April 28
Warren/Prescott K-8 School, 9:00-11:00 AM, 50 School Street, Charlestown
Excel High School, 9:00-11:00 AM, South Boston Education Complex, 95 G Street, 2nd floor, South Boston
Newcomer Assessment and Counseling Center, 11:00 AM-1:00 PM, Madison Park High School – Building #3, 55 Malcolm X Blvd., Roxbury
Boston Chinatown Neighborhood Center, 10:30am-12:30pm, 38 Ash St., Boston

Saturday, May 5
Parent University learning session, 1:00-3:30 PM, Curry Student Center, Northeastern University

Thursday, May 10
Yawkey Club of Roxbury, 6pm-8pm, 115 Warren St., Roxbury

Thursday, May 10
Blackstone Elementary School (in collaboration with St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church), 5-7pm, 380 Shawmut Ave., South End

Tuesday, May 15
Boston Public Library Copley Branch, Orientation Glass Room (McKim Building), 6-8pm

Thursday, May 17, 11am
English for Speakers of Other Languages Class, Mildred Ave. K-8 School, 5 Mildred Ave., Mattapan

Meeting for METCO parents
Tuesday, June 12, 6pm-8pm
Yawkey Boys and Girls Club of Boston, 115 Warren St.

Sunday, June 24, 1:00pm-3:00pm
St. Peter’s Parish Teen Center
278 Bowdoin St., Dorchester
(Cape Verdean Creole, Haitian Creole, Portuguese and Spanish interpretation available)

Wednesday, June 27, 6:00pm-8:00pm
Ohrenberger School
175 West Boundary Rd., West Roxbury
(Spanish interpretation available)

Thursday, June 28, 6:00pm-8:00pm
O’Bryant School of Mathematics and Science
55 Malcolm X Blvd., Roxbury
(Chinese, Spanish and Somali interpretation available)

Wednesday, July 11, 6-8pm
Suffolk University 9th floor conference room, 73 Tremont St., Downtown
Chinese interpretation provided
(Note: Visitors will have to show I.D. at the first floor security desk. No child care will be available at this meeting) 

Thursday, July 12, 6-8pm
Mildred Ave. K-8 School, 5 Mildred Ave., Mattapan
Haitian Creole interpretation provided

Tuesday, July 17, 6-8pm
Mario Umana Academy, 312 Border St., East Boston
Spanish interpretation provided

Wednesday, July 18, 5-7pm
O’Bryant School of Mathematics and Science 1st floor library, 55 Malcolm X Blvd., Roxbury
In partnership with Phillips Brooks House Association Summer Programs
Chinese, Haitian Creole, Spanish interpretation provided

Thursday, July 19, 6-8pm
Warren/Prescott K-8 School, 50 School St., Charlestown
Spanish interpretation provided

Saturday, July 21, 10am-Noon
Boston Chinatown Neighborhood Association, 38 Ash St.
Cantonese and Mandarin interpretation provided

Tuesday, July 24, 6-8pm
Edison K-8 School, 60 Glenmont Rd., Brighton
Chinese, Spanish interpretation provided 

Thursday, Sept. 27 (7pm-9:30pm): Burke High School (note new time; begins at 7pm)
60 Washington St., Dorchester (Haitian Creole, Spanish, Somali interpretation) (enter on Geneva Avenue)

Saturday, Sept. 29 (10:30am-1pm): East Boston High School
86 White St., East Boston (Spanish interpretation)

Sunday, Sept. 30 (1:30pm-4pm): Teen Center at St. Peter’s
278 Bowdoin St., Dorchester (Cape Verdean, Portuguese, Vietnamese interpretation)

Monday, Oct. 1 (6pm-8:30pm): Jackson/Mann K-8 School
40 Armington St., Allston (Cantonese, Portuguese, Spanish interpretation)

Tuesday, Oct. 2 (6pm-8:30pm): Madison Park Technical Vocational High School
75 Malcolm X Boulevard, Roxbury (Cantonese, Portuguese, Somali, Spanish interpretation)

Thursday, Oct. 4 (6pm-8:30pm): Ohrenberger School
175 West Boundary Rd., West Roxbury (Spanish interpretation)

Friday, Oct. 5 (7:30am-10am): Suffolk University, 73 Tremont St., Downtown

Tuesday, Oct. 9 (6-8:30pm): Mildred Avenue K-8 School
5 Mildred Ave., Mattapan (Haitian Creole, Spanish interpretation)

Thursday, Oct. 11 (6pm-8:30pm): Dever/McCormack School
325 Mt. Vernon St., Dorchester (Spanish interpretation)

Friday, Oct. 12 (6pm-8:30pm): Boston Chinatown Neighborhood Center 

38 Ash St., Boston (Mandarin, Cantonese, Spanish interpretation)

Saturday, Oct. 13 (10am-12:30pm): Charlestown High School
240 Medford St., Charlestown [Note: rescheduled date and time]

Sunday, Oct. 14 (1pm-3pm): Meeting for families of Students with Disabilities and SPED PAC
Campbell Resource Center, 1216 Dorchester Ave., Dorchester

Monday, Oct. 15 (6pm-8pm): Meeting for parents of English Language Learners and the Circle of Promise Community
O’Bryant School of Math and Science, 55 Malcolm X Blvd., Roxbury

Thursday, Oct. 18 (6pm-8pm): Condon Elementary School

200 D Street, South Boston

Monday, Nov. 19 (6pm – 8pm): Leahy-Holloran Community Center 

1 Worrell Street, South Boston